World News

Scandalous Rule Mistake In The World Cup! The French Can Take The Matter To FIFA

Scandalous rule mistake in the World Cup! The French can take the matter to FIFA

The claim that there was a rule error in the goal of Argentina, which brought the score to 3-2 in the extra time of the World Cup final, was on the agenda. When Lionel Messi took the ball to the nets, the image of Argentine footballers from the bench lifted France to its feet. While it was stated that there were too many people on the field when Argentina scored, it was emphasized that this was a rule error. It is said that the French can make moves to repeat the final by bringing the issue to FIFA.

In the historic World Cup final played in Qatar, Argentina became the champion by beating France in a series penalty shootout. The claim about the illegal match, whose regular time was 2-2 and the overtime ended 3-3, made a big noise.


In the match where Argentina took the lead in 2 different ways, France managed to bring the score to 2-2 and carried the match into overtime. While the fight in extra time was breathtaking, Argentina took the lead once again with Messi, but the French did not stop the match and Mbappe’s goal from the penalty shootout carried the match to the penalty shootout. He won the cup by defeating Argentina’s opponent in penalty shootout. However, it was claimed that there was a rule error in Messi’s goal, which brought the score to 3-2 in extra time.


The French stated that the Argentinian players in the bench entered the field before scoring the third goal with Argentina Messi, and it was emphasized that it was a rule error. It was seen that two players from the Argentina bench, who could not stand still at the moment of the goal, entered the field. Considering that France made a rule mistake, it is thought that it can apply to FIFA.

The World Cup


Article 3, paragraph 9 of the rulebook shared by the famous French press L’quipe says: “If, after a goal has been scored, the referee realizes that there is an extra person on the field before the goal is scored. the game continued: the referee must not award the goal extra person : the goal If he is a player, substitute, substituted player, sent-off or official of the scoring team, play must be restarted with a direct free kick from the player’s position.

Gül Demirci

Hi, I'm Gul. I am a writer for Expat Guide Turkey and I strive to create the best content for you. To contact me, you can send an e-mail to Happy reading!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detected

We earn income from advertisements in order to provide you with a better service. Please turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page to access the content.