Türkiye became the champion of the Nations League!

A National Women’s Volleyball Team, which defeated China 3-1 in the final of the FIVB Nations League, became the champion.

Starting the game with a 3-0 series with the effective serves used by Ebrar Karakurt, the team finished the first set, which was contentious until the last moment, ahead 25-22. Starting the second set effectively, the Turkish national team caught a four-point lead at the beginning of the set. However, the Asian team finished the second set with a 25-22 advantage by scoring effective points. While both countries started the third set with mutual points, the national team increased the difference to 4 points with Ebrar Karakurt’s successive points. Although China tried to close the gap, Türkiye took the third set 25-19.


Starting the fourth set well, China took the lead by 3 points early in the set. Türkiye closed the gap with the numbers it found and caught the draw at 6-6. Zehra Güneş’s blocks increased the difference to 5 points in the middle of the set with Vargas and Ebrar Karakurt’s offensive points. Continuing to play effectively until the end of the set, the national team won the fourth set 25-16 and the match 3-1, becoming the champion for the first time in the organization’s history.

Poland won the bronze medal match between Poland and the USA. Poland won the bronze medal after beating their opponent 3-2 in sets 25-15, 16-25, 25-19, 18-25 and 17-15.

Ece Nagihan

Hi, I'm Ece. I am a writer for Expat Guide Turkey and I strive to create the best content for you. To contact me, you can send an e-mail to Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detected

We earn income from advertisements in order to provide you with a better service. Please turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page to access the content.