Surprise Decision from Instagram: See feature can be adjusted!
In a surprise decision, Instagram announced that the seen feature can be adjusted by users. But how? Here are the details!
Thanks to the seen feature in social media applications, users can know whether the messages they send to each other have been read or not. As you know, this feature can be turned off optionally in WhatsApp.
Unfortunately, the seen feature was not available on Instagram. However, with the company’s new decision, the seen feature can be turned off on Instagram just like WhatsApp.
How will it be turned off?
Currently, you can see if a message sent on Instagram is seen right below it. Even if your activity status is turned off in the settings, the other party can understand whether you have seen the messages or not.
This will change with the new feature. From now on, if you don’t want to show your activity status to the people you follow and check the hidden option, your seen feature will be automatically turned off.
You know that after turning off the seen feature on WhatsApp, you cannot view whether other people have read your messages. In fact, Instagram’s seen feature will work with a similar system.
If you turn off the seen feature on Instagram, you will no longer be able to find out if the message you sent has been read. It is expected that people will use the app more freely thanks to the seen feature.
There is no word yet on when the feature will be available. However, it is thought that everyone will love to use this feature in the near future.
So, are you happy about this feature? You can share your comments with us in the box below.