PC Game Pass Launched in 40 More Countries! Which Countries?

Microsoft has launched its subscription-based gaming service, PC Game Pass, in 40 more countries. The platform is now available in 86 countries around the world.

PC Game Pass, which offers access to a library of hundreds of games at a fixed monthly price, is a boon for countries like Turkey with high game prices. The subscription service offers opportunities such as day one access to new Xbox Game Studios games, exclusive benefits for Riot Games games (Valorant, League of Legends, etc.), and EA Play membership. Of course, let’s not forget the games of Bethesda Softworks, which officially entered the Xbox umbrella in 2021.

According to the statement made by Microsoft, PC Game Pass has expanded to 40 more countries around the world, bringing the total number of regions it serves to 86. However, since this is a preview version of the platform, users must first install the Xbox Insider Hub app and sign up to participate in the Insider Program.

PC Game Pass Now Available in 86 Countries

Users will also be able to take advantage of the special price offer. Membership will cost $1 for the first month and $10 for the following months. PC Game Pass has a monthly price of 29.99 TL in Turkey. With EA Play, which is part of the service, members get access to a collection of major Electronic Arts titles, exclusive in-game rewards, and early trials of select new titles.

Major games coming to the platform soon include Minecraft Legends, the action-strategy game developed by Mojang and Blackbird Interactive, and Redfall, an open-world FPS developed by Arkane Austin, behind Prey and Dishonored. Both titles will be included in PC Game Pass on April 18 and May 2, respectively. Let’s also squeeze in the information that Starfield, one of the most anticipated games of 2023, will meet with the members from the first day.

40 new countries where PC Game Pass is available:

  1. Albania
  2. Algeria
  3. Bahrain
  4. Bolivia
  5. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  6. Bulgaria
  7. Costa Rica
  8. Croatia
  9. Cyprus
  10. Ecuador
  11. Sweetcorn
  12. El Salvador
  13. Estonia
  14. Georgia
  15. Guatemala
  16. Honduras
  17. Iceland
  18. Kuwait
  19. Latvia
  20. Libya
  21. Liechtenstein
  22. Lithuania
  23. Luxembourg
  24. Malta
  25. Moldova
  26. Montenegro
  27. Morocco
  28. Nicaragua
  29. North Macedonia
  30. Oman
  31. Panama
  32. Paraguay
  33. Peru
  34. Train
  35. Romania
  36. Serbia
  37. Slovenia
  38. Tunisia
  39. Ukraine
  40. Uruguay

Ece Nagihan

Hi, I'm Ece. I am a writer for Expat Guide Turkey and I strive to create the best content for you. To contact me, you can send an e-mail to Happy reading!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detected

We earn income from advertisements in order to provide you with a better service. Please turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page to access the content.