Istanbul State Symphony Orchestra at AKM on 13 January

The second of the Istanbul State Symphony Orchestra (IDSO) DenizBank Concerts will take place on January 13 at Atatürk Cultural Center.

At the Istanbul State Symphony Orchestra (IDSO) AKM concert, music lovers will listen to works by Richard Wagner and Richard Strauss, as well as the violin concerto of Jean Sibelius, the founder of Finnish symphonic music, from the successful South Korean violinist Soyoung Yoon.

State Symphony Orchestra

IDSO will perform Richard Wagner’s “Master Singers from Nuremberg” overture and Richard Strauss’s “Rosy Knight” suite at the concert, which will be conducted by one of Turkey’s leading conductors, Renkm Gökmen.

Gül Demirci

Hi, I'm Gul. I am a writer for Expat Guide Turkey and I strive to create the best content for you. To contact me, you can send an e-mail to Happy reading!

Related Articles

Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detected

We earn income from advertisements in order to provide you with a better service. Please turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page to access the content.