Instagram Has Enabled Its New Feature For Everyone
Instagram has activated its new feature for all users. With the “Account Status” feature activated by the company, the application will send you a notification when your account is at risk of being closed or banned.
The popular photo sharing site Instagram has made its new feature available to all its members.
With the announcement made today, it was shared that the “Account Status” feature was activated. The feature, which was previously only available to a limited number of users, will now be available to everyone.
With the new update, Instagram will now notify users that their accounts are about to be closed or are at risk of being banned.
Instagram expressed what you need to know about the feature as follows:
“Account Status is one of the ways to see if something you’ve shared (like comments, posts, or stories) has been removed because it goes against the Community Guidelines and will likely result in your account being removed.
If any of your content is removed for violating the Community Guidelines, you will be notified in the Instagram app. The removal process is also listed on the Account Status screen, which you can check at any time.
If you have a professional account, you can also use Account Status to see if you’ve posted content or something similar (like your profile photo or bio) on your Profile that goes against our Recommendation Policies.
From Account Status, you can view an example of content you’ve shared that goes against our Referral Rules (such as posts or Reels videos) and learn more about the rule that applies to your content.”