FIFA 2026 World Cup Format Announced

FIFA is preparing for the World Cup which will take place in 2026. The United States, Mexico and Canada will jointly host the tournament. Challenges will be played in a total of 16 different cities.

Here is the format of the FIFA 2026 World Cup: 48 teams will take part in the 2026 World Cup. These 48 teams will compete in 12 groups in groups of 4.

The top 2 and top 8 thirds of each group will qualify for the last 32. A total of 104 matches will take place in the tournament, which will last 39 days.

The World Cup Final, which will be held in the Americas, is scheduled to be played on 19 July 2026.


Hi there, I'm Asya and I constantly read, contemplate and write. As for the writing section I create content here on Expat Guide Turkey. My main field of interest are; international relations, politics, history, science and technology. If these themes attract you as much as they attract me, then don't leave my contents unread!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Related Articles

Back to top button

Ad Blocker Detected

We earn income from advertisements in order to provide you with a better service. Please turn off your ad blocker and refresh the page to access the content.